A few months ago.

My roommate and I lived down the block from a couple who are two of my best friends, and occasionally the four of us would take walks around Hyde Park here in Austin. They moved recently, less than a mile away, but I really miss the ability to just walk down an alley to their back door. Those memories may actually be the fondest ones I have from any friendship in my entire life. We are all still friends and I just got back home from seeing them, as I do regularly, but I still feel nostalgic for those times, one of the handful summer idylls I have had in my life. Then again, I can be nostalgic for conversations I had yesterday.

So it goes.

Leave a Reply

